| | |||
![]() | |||
| |||
| |||||||
| ESL for Teachers | Teacher Training |
|
![]() |
| | LinkBack (2) | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| | #11 (permalink) | |
| Junior Member ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Occupation: teacher (what else?) Location: ![]()
Posts: 5
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Hey JOE!Good luck with Ch.English! Does anyone think SS is mentally ill?It's been going around on posts/blogs, especially these quotes on this forum; Quote:
Jeez!Scary guy!He's got me scared! Some more info on SS but there are some jokers here as well like fake Bearcats/Smithwatchs; The TEFL Blacklist: Smith's School of English, Japan I also have some issues with BC who is hiding from me.Was trying to get some clarification here; https://www2.blogger.com/comment.g?b...87413609815289 What happened to you Bear? Seems one of his, if not THE main source for BC's Smith bashing site [ Smith's School of English Watch :: Creating Awareness of SSE's Lies, Fraud, Scams, & Commercial Cult-Like Behavior ] is SS himself;a person who needs a serious mental evaluation-no joke; #16: Smith's School of English: The History Mark Hides :: Smith's School of English Watch :: Creating Awareness of SSE's Lies, Fraud, Scams, & Commercial Cult-Like Behavior Last edited by gfell; Sat 03-Mar-07 at 01:45 PM. | |
| | |
| | #12 (permalink) |
| Wannabe Guru ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Occupation: Instructor Location: ![]()
Posts: 33
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Smithwatch has already been referenced on here and has a whole thread dedicated to its discussion. You'd know that if you'd paid attention, rat. You'd also know that the quote you've given comes from the other thread as well on here. I'll get to responding to your post over there. Don't worry. But I can simplify it on here for you if you wish. I'm not trying to convince you as we both know your affiliation. Readers can independently take measures to confirm information for themselves. Im not making information aware for the purposes of Smith and cohorts. Its made aware of for those who would otherwise fall victim to their exploits. Larry King and his lawyer's contact info are listed on the Smithwatch site for any who, like myself, wished to contact them for info regarding the compensation that Smith was required to give him. That's who confirmed it for me, and that is who I encouraged and still encourage others to contact to confirm it for themselves, and there have been some who have gone that far. I don't require them to take my word for it. Most though are able to discern from just reading the Smithwatch site and other sites and links that Smith's is something they wish to steer very much clear of. Last edited by gfell; Sat 03-Mar-07 at 01:45 PM. |
| | |
| | #13 (permalink) |
| Junior Member ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Occupation: teacher (what else?) Location: ![]()
Posts: 5
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Smithwatch is you Bearcat.Stop lying about that. NOT GOOD ENOUGH! Since your site is obviously full of lies, especially many of them coming from someone who seems mentally ill how can the 'details' of the legal dispute be taken seriously. NO!As I said, there is no public record.Period.Any non-disclosed agreements would still indicate a dispute on public record.He was "awarded 50 thousand" and no record?NO WAY! Gotcha there!It's just made-up info Bearcat.Face the fact!You actually got client info from a lawyer?No way!And suggesting that simply means you are digging your hole deeper.From the plaintiff himself?Well, possible but I don't think so.Did you call him or did he call you?Remember Bearcat, you even pretended to be a Smith 'victim'.I mean where did you get that crazy idea?And why?For respect from people like me?Don't even dream about it. I'm still in Japan and you are not and I know my way around.There is no public record and there should be some trace of it anyone can access.You need to explain that better. Last edited by gfell; Sat 03-Mar-07 at 01:48 PM. |
| | |
| | #14 (permalink) |
| Banned Join Date: Feb 2007 Occupation: Manager Location: ![]()
Posts: 6
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Wow Bearcat! You have a lot of time on your hands. You mis-spelled "its" I believe you meant "it's". Scott Spargo(if that is his real name) is the owner of Take Three English and shouldn't be spreading lies about my school or any other school including Smith's because he is a business owner. About Smith? Yeah, I'll align myself with him! Yeah, I'll condone that he charges hundreds of thousands of yen for 4 days of training. Yeah, I'll condone his use of advertising that his training is free on another site. Yeah, I'll condone his charging over a hundred thousand yen for a curriculum. Yeah, it's ok for him to state his CEO and business experience history in order to help convince/influence people to take him legitimately? What's your name? Where's your website? What have you done? Last edited by gfell; Sat 03-Mar-07 at 01:46 PM. |
| | |
| | #15 (permalink) |
| Junior Member ![]() Join Date: Mar 2007 Occupation: teacher (what else?) Location: ![]()
Posts: 5
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Joe!Peace man!Can you believe this guy?-Bearcat?He actually faked being 'scammed' by the proprietor of Smith's School of English just for attention.He's so bad he's not even a victim although he wants to be.He's not even good enough to be a loser. Last edited by gfell; Sat 03-Mar-07 at 01:46 PM. |
| | |
| | #16 (permalink) |
| Administrator ![]() Join Date: May 2005 Nationality: Australian Occupation: Educator Location: ![]()
Posts: 656
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Guys... I will close this thread if name calling occurs or discussion strays from the facts. Don't start abusing other members here and calling them names. This place is meant for decent discussion in a professional manner. Thank you.
__________________ ** English Teacher and Student Site ** Teach English and Study Abroad! Teaching Community at Teacher Forums ESL Teacher and Student Directory! Last edited by gfell; Sat 03-Mar-07 at 01:46 PM. |
| | |
| | #17 (permalink) | |
| Wannabe Guru ![]() Join Date: Jan 2006 Occupation: Instructor Location: ![]()
Posts: 33
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Lying? Where do you even see me saying anything to confirm or say to the contrary in my above post? ok.... Quote:
Again, others are free to confirm the information for themselves with the contact information provided. That coupled with facts that I've shown links to that prove what's being stated against Smith on page one of this discussion thread, have been more than enough to convince others in the past and present and I'm quite confident in the future as well. Also the facts were evidently good enough to have the TEFL Blacklist site name Smith's the Wost Franchise of 2007 and call Smith, and I quote, " a shyster of the first order ". This is inspite of the idiotic posts by Smith cohort(s) posing as bearcat/smithwatch on there. The facts were good enough for Usingenglish.com's owner to write two articles last year criticising Smith's operations. Spin and misdirect all you want to. It hasn't worked before and it certainly isn't working now. Last edited by gfell; Sat 03-Mar-07 at 01:46 PM. | |
| | |
| | #18 (permalink) |
| Banned Join Date: Feb 2007 Occupation: Manager Location: ![]()
Posts: 6
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Where is SS now? If you want to attack another person and or business then you should disclose who you are and what you do. And you bearcat,who is responsible for the TEFL BLacklist? Who takes responsibility for the site and the sites content? WHy don't you research that? Last edited by gfell; Sat 03-Mar-07 at 01:47 PM. Reason: removing insults |
| | |
| | #19 (permalink) |
| Junior Member ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007 Occupation: Teacher Location: ![]()
Posts: 8
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Hey Chocolateenglish, Bearcat is sure thorough in his homework. You owe Scott or Dave Scott or whoever it is a big apology. Now you have embarrassed yourself with your wild accusations and lies, and all for what? Bearcat, you shoulda been a lawyer man, you keep everything and put the detail in clearly to reduce this wasted thread to what it it. Just an angry little boy sprouting off with no evidence (still not shown either) Chocolateenglish and Dave Scott should just both go and get a real job whaddya think everyone? ![]() |
| | |
| | #20 (permalink) |
| Junior Member ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007 Occupation: Teacher Location: ![]()
Posts: 8
![]() | Re: Chocolate English / Take Three Well the sordid truth about Chocolate English is visible to all on the net. Whois Record String for search [ CHOCOLATEENGLISH.COM ] [Registrant] Name: David Norton Address: Cluster Rokko 501 18-1, Sakuraguchicho 2-chome Nada-ku Kobe-city Hyogo, JP [Admin Contact] Handle: DRYX0727 Organization: Yahoo Japan Corporation Name: Yahoo WebHostingLight E-Mail: Postal-Code: 106-6182 Address: Roppongi Hills Mori Tower 6-1-10 Roppongi Minato-ku Tokyo, JP He should have just kept to the facts.... |
| | |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |
LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.aacircle.com.au/forums/f2/chocolate-english-take-three-8452/ | ||||
| Posted By | For | Type | Date | |
| The plot thickens - Tdol's English Language Blog - UsingEnglish.com | This thread | Refback | Wed 08-Aug-07 03:18 AM | |
| BigDaikon.com :: View topic - Mark Smith School SCAM FRAUD WARNING!!!!!!!1 | This thread | Refback | Fri 01-Jun-07 04:52 PM | |