View Single Post
Old Tue 11-Jul-06, 11:43 PM   #20 (permalink)
bearcat
Wannabe Guru
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Occupation: Instructor
Location:
Posts: 33
bearcat is an unknown quantity at this point
Just another attempt by Mark Smith to play games.

1. The admin at Smithwatch has never changed. The Network Administrator for the nanobit host can verify this if contacted.

2. The person who holds the Smithwatch site alias as admin is the same person known as the Smithwatch alias who created the Smithwatch blog that was hosted on Free-Esl. The Administration on Free-Esl can also verify this if contacted. (Henry on Free-Esl is a nice guy btw).

3. The person imitating Smithwatch in the post above me is the same person who has been repeatedly banned on multiple aliases the forums over at Jobs in Japan: Gaijin Pot for this very same attempts of impersonating.

Impersonating as Smithwatch
Dave's Esl Cafe-censorship - Page 2 - Japan Forums

Impersonating as Smithwatchwatch
Anybody tried profit share teaching? - Japan Forums

And here is a link to a forum thread on the ESL USA site where you not only pulled the same attempts (around the same time) you also admit to your being banned on Gaijinpot.com.

Eslusa.org

You've used Smithwatch, Smithwatchwatch, nanosmith, bioteq, and yet other aliases to try to convince people that you are either affiliated with the Smithwatch site or the former author of the blog. You have not.

Readers can contact the people I've mentioned to confirm that you're not who you say you are

4. Thus the accusation of plagarization is completely bunk. Same person can't plagarize themselves.

5. A legitimate English School doesn't need to spam ads on a forum about karate discussions.... some posts being only minutes apart:

VoyForums: koei-kan karate

6. A legitimate English School owner (Mark Smith) doesn't need to falsify being the CEO of an international firm:

elcom.com | CEO Profile

7. A legitimate business in Japan doesn't need to pad reviews of itself on Amazon.com's review section with Alexa, and they certainly doesn't need to have the Canadian webhost and designer of the business's site to be one of those padders:

Amazon.com: website info: Smith's School of English

8. A legitimate School and its franchisees do not need to charge thousands of dollars for an 80 page curriculum to last students of 5 levels over 3 years of time.... and copy parts of it from a grammar book published by Cambridge University Press.

Readers on here like many in Japan already know that Smith's School of English is nothing but a sham and a commercial cult that has ripped off over a known 40 people.

Spin, play games of misdirection and lie. You just prove over and over again to people to steer very clear of your con.
bearcat is offline